Mailing me

If you emailed me this afternoon, it’s possible I might have lost it.  So if I owe you a reply, it’s not necessarily just me being inefficient.  Bug me!

I came back to the ‘puter this afternoon to find my inbox clogged with several hundred bounces from a joe-job.  So I added a postfix rule to reject the buggers, and set about a mass delete of what was already there.  But I’m on the mac laptop, whose mailer expects me to do things individually, and gets a bit sluggish and unresponsive on a mass-delete.  It’s possible I may have overlooked genuine mail somewhere in there.

I did spot two non-bounces in there, one of which was a genuine message.  And the stuff in the intray excludes my mailinglist mail, which is auto-sorted into per-list folders on arrival.

Posted on October 10, 2008, in email, spam. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment