New Toys

zenlap laptop stand

I took delivery last week of a new aid to working in comfort.  A laptop stand, that means I can hold up a laptop at a comfortable height and angle when sitting at a desk or table, or in a sofa, as well as in bed.  I have yet to try it on a train, but even that should work if I can get a table to myself 🙂  I went for the largest size so I have some space to cross the legs or curl up under it, which I can to a limited extent.  Still getting the hang of using it, but I think it’s going to improve my working life.

I have another new toy on order: a robotic vacuum cleaner.  The old (1980s) vacuum cleaner is showing its age, and replacing it with a robot will (hopefully) help a chronic procrastinator get around to cleaning rather more frequently than hitherto.

Posted on October 6, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment