Paperless banking

Not sure how long they’ve had it, but I only just noticed my bank offers the option of online-only statements, dispensing with the traditional ritual of wasting paper on identity theft magnets.  Splendid!  I immediately opted out of paper for both my current account and credit card statements.

If you’re still getting the paper versions, check now whether your bank gives you the option!

Posted on January 24, 2007, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Hi:)

    I am currently studying at tafe and we are doing an assignment on paperless banking and was wondering if you would be able to give me some information on same.

    I would like to to know the cheque protocol, the trail for checks to take and how checks are recorded, instead of statements sent out each month what method and what you use, if you have a structure and security, the benefits and risks etc

    Thanking you very much
    nat

Leave a comment