Concert

Now that I’m back to normal after ApacheCon, I need to catch up on backlogs including blogging.  I’ve got lots more to say about AC and Budapest when I get a round tuit.

Meanwhile, a quickie note here just to mention our forthcoming concert.  We’re performing Haydn’s Seasons at the Guildhall, Plymouth, this Sunday Nov.30th.

The Seasons is Haydn’s “other” big oratorio, along with the more famous Creation.  Having sung the Creation many times (it’s core repertoire in the choral-orchestral space), I’ve been pleasantly surprised by the Seasons.  Although the works are from the same stable, this is not at all just more of the same.  There really is a lot more to it, with much that’s not just lovely music but also tremendous fun.  It’s been a delight to rehearse!  I can recommend it as a great evening out to anyone in the area next weekend.

Posted on November 25, 2014, in music, plymouth. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment