Born tomorrow

Friday evening.

Text message from my brother.  His missus has sprogged, I have a new niece.  Mother and baby doing well.  Another welcome to the world.

Born Saturday morning, news reaches me the day before by means of the timezone difference.  Mildly amused by this phenomenon, but why do my unbidden thoughts turn to Umberto Eco ahead of H G Wells or other conventional time travellers?

Posted on October 26, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I ponder this time machine every New Year, when I txt greetings to some friends in the Old World at a time that’s still the middle of new year’s eve for them.

    Unfortunately perhaps, technology takes the magic out of it. It’s too easy to understand. I wonder if, when the real TARDIS gets invented, I’ll feel the same way about that?

Leave a comment