River Therapy

For a few weeks I’ve been suffering nasty twinges in my right elbow.  What brings them on can be a bit unpredictable: on the one hand I can carry weight, but against that a simple shrug can cause agony.  I suspect use of a computer mouse doesn’t help, so I’m using the laptop rather more than before, and contemplating trying a mouse left-handed at the desktop.

This afternoon I went for my first swim since the elbow deteriorated last week.  For the first couple of minutes swimming it was agony, but I stayed in and moved carefully.  Soon it was much-improved, and it remained rather better than it has been when I got out.  Now – six hours on – it’s a dull ache, but no major pain.

I shall have to try making the swim a daily dose of therapy🙂

Posted on June 23, 2009, in health. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

