Back in Blighty

So, back in Blighty after Apachecon.  Once again, the journey on the overnight ferry was very pleasant, though alas they’ve closed the highest level of the deck to passengers, which makes it less fun.  Up there with no shelter got very, very windy: the boat’s forward motion ensured that, even in conditions of perfect calm.  Weather was very nice for the crossing, and remains bright&sunny but quite chilly for April, with occasional sharp showers (much as it was in Amsterdam).

That’s the last work-travel I have to do for the foreseeable future, barring things that may crop up.  There are still things I need to follow up on from last week, but mostly I can get down to routine (and of course fun) stuff from my customary workspace – the one an estate agent would describe as the main bedroom in my flat (where I sleep being the small bedroom).

Wonder how long I can keep myself in a getting-up-early timezone, from the one-hour NL/UK difference.  I don’t suppose it’ll last the week.

Posted on April 12, 2008, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

