Fixing mod_proxy

I just realised, I hit a kind of milestone in my work on fixing the finer points of HTTP protocol compliance in mod_proxy.  With my today’s fix to PR#41798, all the dependencies of my tracking bug PR#43454 are now either fully fixed, or fixed in /trunk/ and just awaiting sufficient review from my fellow developers to backport.

I’m confidently predicting a much-improved proxy in Apache 2.2.7, over the current version (2.2.6) or any earlier version.

I shall now make a celebratory cuppa tea to take to bed with me.  Goodnight.

Posted on October 29, 2007, in apache. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

