Windows upgrade

Was out this morning to buy milk & fruit juice.

On the road outside were a couple of lads with a white van and two ladders, cleaning windows of neighbouring houses.

I asked about doing mine. They quoted a fiver. So I paid, and now I have shiny clean windows:-)

It’s a top-floor flat, so it’s not something I can easily deal with myself (getting my own ladder would require storing it, which would be hugely more trouble than it’s worth). So a little bit of serendipity like meeting those lads is jolly useful.

According to their card, they’re S&P Window Cleaners, from Drakewalls (Gunnislake).

Posted on July 17, 2007, in tavistock. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Thanks for the information, Nick. I need the upstairs windows and gutters cleaned at my place, so perhaps I’ll give these chaps a try. Do you get commission for this (I jest)?

Leave a Reply

