Keysigning

As ever at ApacheCon, Sander Temme organised a PGP keysigning party. This year (unlike last) I got my arse into gear in time to make it. There are some new signatures on my key. And I’ve just been through signing keys of people whose identities I confirmed, and who I hadn’t already signed. A few of them were surprising: people whose keys I’d have guessed I’d already signed. And one who needed a new key signing, as the one I’d signed previously was on a laptop that got stolen, so he revoked it.

The keys I’ve signed, I’ve uploaded to the keyservers. Generating ascii-armoured signatures and mailing them to people is more faff than I want to engage in just now

Posted on May 9, 2007, in apachecon, pgp, security. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

