A moment of stupidity …

I did a little bit of maintenance on the bike yesterday. Notably, regreased the chain, an operation that leaves the right hand very, very greasy. Not a problem: I’m at home, so I just go to the bathroom and wash it.

Except …

I get to the door. Because of the heavy grease, I need to open it with the left hand. And where are my keys? In my right trouser pocket. A deep pocket, and under normal circumstances, very practical.

Just try digging deep in your right pocket with your left hand. Aaargh!!

Posted on January 18, 2007, in cycling. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. haha.. funny! and yes, I’ve had similar situations, only I didnt have grease on my right hand but a cup of starbucks coffee, with bags hanging off my wrist and holding my phone between my shoulder and my head, trying to talk…and realizing my keys are in my right pocket!

Leave a Reply

