mod_form revisited

I’ve just revisited mod_form, the module for decoding form inputs, and made very minor changes.

I didn’t make the slightly more interesting updates I had in mind, because I realised it wants bringing up to date in a manner that affects the API, and that calls for more thought. I think what I’d like to do, round tuits permitting, is write a version 2 to supersede both mod_form and mod_upload, and support pluggable decoders for other input types.

Watch this space🙂

Posted on October 22, 2006, in apache. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

